Possibly the most anticipated ‘launch window’ title for the Playstation Vita, Japan Studio’s Gravity Rush launches this Friday at retail and on PSN. Incase you’re in the dark on this gorgeous-looking handheld title, there’s a new launch trailer to wrap your eyeballs around.

I can’t quite express how much I’m looking forward to this game, even more so since the demo was released a couple of weeks back. I’ve played through it a number of times since then and each time become more and more excited. Something I didn’t mention in my demo impressions (May 31st), as it hadn’t yet struck me, is that is has a real Studio Ghibli feel to it. I don’t just mean the beautiful cel-shaded graphical style, either; it’s in the music, it’s in the way Kat hurtles through the air when she changes the direction of gravity, it’s in the way she jumps. I just can’t explain it, other than to say that everything comes together to make you feel like Gravity Rush has been touched by the hand of Miyazaki.

I won’t have to wait long to get stuck in as my copy is winging its way to me now. If you own a Vita, you owe it to yourself and your shiny new handheld to check out Gravity Rush when it launches this Friday.

