It’s been some time coming, but we finally have a date for Kingdom Hearts 1.5 ReMIX‘s European release. We won’t have to wait too much longer either, as the game will hit the shops on September 13th – just three days after it launches in the States – exclusively on Playstation 3.

The Square-Enix blog, linked below, also promises a limited artbook edition which comes with, you guessed it, an artbook!
khle
The artbook promises to provide “an insider’s look at concept art, character designs and other sneak peeks behind the magic of bringing together Sora, Riku and the immersive Disney worlds”, and it seems it’s going to be a retailer exclusive. I’ve just checked, and my retailer of choice, ShopTo, are offering this edition for a little under £30! It does, however, mention that the artbook is only 24 pages long. Aww. It is hardback though!

I’ve mentioned before that, despite being a huge Square fan, I’ve never played any of the Kingdom Hearts games. This collection should be a good place to start, and includes HD remasters of Kingdom Hearts Final Mix and RE: Chain of Memories, as well as almost three hours of remastered cinematics taken from Nintendo DS title Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days. I just wish it was also on Vita, as I’d much rather play it on that. First world problems? I suppose so, but playing older games on a handheld just works so much better for me.

So, who’s betting on a Kingdom Hearts 2.5 ReMIX announced at E3 next month?

Square-Enix EU Blog:
http://eu.square-enix.com/en/blog/pre-order-kingdom-hearts-hd-15-remix-now

