It’s been a little over a week since my last postcard from the fantasy realm of Eorzea; I haven’t been online a lot recently to take snapshots. I’d bitten off a bit more than I could chew in terms of games recently, but having finally finished the excellent Tales of Xillia a few days ago, I should now have more time for Final Fantasy XIV!

So to celebrate, today I have a picture I took just last night. I present ‘Little Solace by night’.
Khroma Midgard 15_10_2013 01_10_04

Little Solace, in the East Shroud region of Gridania, is home to a small Sylph encampment. Worshippers of the lightning primal Ramuh, the Sylphs are technically one of the beast tribes, though they are relatively peaceful if a bit mischievous. Recently, however, the encroachment of the Garlean forces into the Black Shroud has soured their view of others, making them distrustful and meaning I have to spend hours /dancing to win them over…

Bonus Round!

As it’s been a while, enjoy a shot of my black Chocobo chick minion.
Khroma Midgard 14_10_2013 01_27_58

Feel free to share your own postcards from Eorzea, and let me know in the comments what you think of Naoki Yoshida and his team’s world. I’ll share another of my shots next week. To browse through this and previous editions of Postcards from Eorzea, click here.

